Sensatori Resorts in a package

Sensatori Resorts from TUI

Top class entertainment at the Sensatori. What more would you expect from a 5 star resort. A TUI exclusive in Crete

Sensatori Crete - Reviews

More Senastori reviews available - Click Here!

Submit Your Review HERE

Submitted by the The Gavigan Family, South Wales for a holiday taken in May 2010

My Husband and our two small children (4 yrs and 17 months) have just returned from the beautiful Sensatori Hotel, Lyttos Beach!

Talk about exceeding our expectations! We have travelled far and wide and are use to staying in 4 and 5 star complexes, but this hotel is different, not really sure if I can name one thing as your every need is taken care of, every little corner of the complex was stylish, staff are fantastic and made us feel that nothing was too much trouble!

The welcome drinks on arrival were most appreciated; our family room was spacious with a super comfy queen sized bed! The room included an iron, ironing board, hairdryer, fridge and kettle, large flat screen television, jet shower and bath (heaven!) The family pool was lovely and warm as it was heated; sure my four year old has turned into a fish! The splash pool was great fun, however the water temp is cold compared to the family pool, so we spent most of our days by the family pool side. Waiter service at the pool is also a nice touch; I was also pleased that every pair of sun loungers had a parasol (a must when bathing with small and big kids). A word of advice, make sure that all family members wear shoes or sandals around the pool area as it does get slippery, just be sensible and there shouldn't be any accidents.

There are a few shops on site and a supermarket across the entrance to the hotel (water and snacks cheaper here than in hotel).

The restaurant staff were wonderful and very family friendly, (a big thank you to Rodica & Chrysa!). The food was excellent, even our children enjoyed the food, especially desert!!! The entertainment team especially Ryan and Sophie were excellent and really got the children and adults involved in the evening programme. The play house was also very fun and well organised and my daughter enjoyed attending the 1 hour play sessions (thanks again to Becky, Emma and Georgina) who were great fun and never failed in keeping the kids entertained!

The weather was a fab, 32 degrees, thank goodness for the sea breeze, would advise going at start or end of season if travelling with small kids so it's not too hot!

On our last day, we kept our room on until 6pm for 65 Euros which was well worth it as we weren't leaving the hotel until 7.30pm. The luggage check in at the hotel on your last day is a genius idea, felt like a VIP when we arrived at Heraklion Airport and did not have to join the horrifically long check in queue and just went straight through to security!

On the whole we could not fault the hotel, staff or overall holiday experience, going to return next May but for 2 weeks!

Submit Your Review HERE

Submitted by the Izatt family, Fife, Scotland for a holiday taken in October 2009

Our holiday at Sensatori Crete was fantastic, 14 luxurious days of pure relaxation and brilliant fun for the kids. Our swim up room 4003 was excellent, the size perfect. Staff very friendly especially Chrysta the maitradee, made the kids feel very welcome.

The food was great, good variety, the restaurant was very clean. All the public areas had the wow factor. The kids club is fantastic. The activities, staff, at least 6 different times in a day you can enroll them if you wish, my 2 went all day, every day and they enjoyed it so much. Also the Danny and Becky show for the kids brilliant. If they saw the kids during the day when out and about, especially Danny, would always say hello.

The entertainment was fab the George Michael/Tina Turner outstanding. Opera singers were good; they even fly stars from the west end to entertain. They also have a sports itinerary if you want to participate, whether it be water aerobics to archery brilliant.

Senstori is for families, couples young and old, they have separate pools for the kids which is fantastic, the only point to make would be that all the kids pools should be heated. The beach which is over the road is okay, its 5 euros each for a sunbed, there was pedalos to hire for 20 euros an hour. We tried the Jet Ski for 30 euros for 15 mins, it was great.

The airports check in is a fantastic idea, all you have to do at the airport is passport control and security, simple. We have to say that Sensatori Crete is the best holiday we have ever had, and we've been on a few, so it won't be a surprise to hear that we will definately be back...

Submit Your Review HERE

Submitted by the Alden family, Hull, East Yorkshire for a holiday taken in July 2009

My husband, 2 children and I have just returned from a week's holiday at Sensatori. We also went last June for a week but this time we booked a swim up room which I have to say was fantastic. We were really lucky we had the sun all afternoon up until 6.30pm, the swim up rooms opposite only had the sun in the morning until midday.

On returning here we found there had been quite a few changes (for the better) including a brand new splash pool for children (where the tennis courts used to be) It was massive and excellent for the children and was located right outside our front door which was a bonus as it is quite a walk if your room is near the front of the hotel or near to the beach. Also where the lazy river used to be are now swim up rooms which is better as these rooms prove to be very popular.

Entertainment was excellent (especially Becky and Danny) they were fantastic children's entertainers! Evening entertainment very professional but you have to get there early to get a seat.

Fantastic food, lots to choose from. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Very hot especially in the evenings. Didn't use the spa but after a mix up with the courtesy room we had booked on departure we were allowed to shower and change there I saw they had special offers on (as the treatments are quite pricey).

It is well worth going to the welcome meeting as you are taken for a tour of the hotel (we did not as we were here last year). Bumped into a couple who came to look around this hotel. They were staying at a 5* hotel just down the road but said it was more like a 3* compared to ours.

Drinks very expensive. Club Cafe located just across the road well worth a visit. Very friendly staff and all customers staying at Sensatori. We are booking to return next June and are requesting the same room number we had this year.

Submit Your Review HERE

Submitted by Rebecca Collins for a holiday taken in June 2009

Best holiday ever, hotel room out of this world with a jet bath and separate jet shower. food in all of the 4 included restaurants were absolutely wonderful, loads of choice each day on the main buffet and red saffron. both set menus in Thai and tex mex had a good range of food.

We upgraded to all inclusive which is 20 euros a day per person in each room which is very worth the while as the drinks are very expensive even at the pool bar when a soft drink cost about 2.70 euros and cocktails 7.80 euros. Definitely going to book with Thompson Sensatori again specially with the new one in Tenerife opening next year.

If you have to check out of your room at 10am and not leaving til later on in the day and want a day by the pool, book a courtesy room which you can use for 30mins to shower, change ect.

Submit Your Review HERE

Submitted by Sue & Eric Rogers for a holiday taken in June 2009

Sensatori resort was out of this world, the food was excellent, the hotel was always being cleaned and very well looked after. The staff could not do enough for us they made our holiday complete.

The swim up bars and all swimming facilities were just brilliant. We have recommended this to friends and family. We shall return. Absolutely fantastic.

Submit Your Review HERE

Submitted by Shaza for a holiday taken in September 2008

We had a fantastic time here and would go back at the drop of a hat, however this year booked Sensatori Mexico (will keep you posted).

Crete was everything we hoped for had beautiful room with own pool - out of this world. Food was to beautiful and waiter Babis made it even more special. Could not fault this hotel.

Submit Your Review HERE

Submitted by Mrs Armstrong for a holiday taken in May 2008

We went to Sensatori with an open mind, yes there were teething problems but we really had a fab time I think it is what you make it yourself and the company you are with.

We met lots of people while we were had no complaints about the food, and the room was great too. I have booked a girlie one to go in May 09 so can't wait Sensatori here I come.

Submit Your Review HERE

Submitted by Simon Winter for a holiday taken in June 2008

We have just returned from a really enjoyable holiday at the Sensatori Hotel. We booked one of the swim up rooms. This turned out to be a great experience, as we enjoy peace and quiet away from other holidaymakers.

The resort is new but people still attempt to put towels on the sunbeds, however the staff quickly remove them, so there is no need to get up at early to place towels on the sun beds.

The rooms were great and the Jacuzzi bath was a real experience with a difference. We also liked the shower which was powerful and remained at the constant temperature that you set it at.

Book early for the A la carte restaurants, as they always seem to be fully booked. I would also suggest that you look at all the facilities you think that you will use during your holiday and book them as soon as possible.

Submit Your Review HERE

----------------------------

Sensatori Resort Crete

TUI Holidays Exclusive From The UK

Lagoon Style Pools

World Class Spa

Pool For Toddlers

Six Restaurants

Quality Entertainment

Full Board Plus

----------------------------

Sensatori, Crete

Atlantica Caldera Palace,
Sensatori Resort,
Analipsi,
70014,
Hersonissos,
Crete.

Tel: + 30 28970 26500
Fax: + 30 28970 26550

Web: TUI.co.uk

Phone: 0871 231 4691

I have recommended the Sensatori to all my friends and some have already booked to go next August

- Stella Jenkins
Portsmouth, England